Navigating By The Stars – Justin Sullivan


Out of stock

Categories: ,


Justin's long-awaited first (and to date only) solo album released in 2003.

"Making Navigating By The Stars has been a wonderful experience. It's an album about nature and especially about the sea, with small snippets of human stories set against this huge backdrop. To do this I set out to make massive, spacious and organic sounding music and chose to work with classically trained composer Ty Unwin, the legendary double bass player Danny Thompson and harmonica genious Mark Feltham, as well as band mates Michael Dean and Dean White.
The end result is an album about something deeper and more permanent than current human affairs. More than anything else, it is about beauty" – Justin Sullivan, February 2003

Track Listing:

  1. Twilight Home
  2. Blue Ship
  3. Ocean Rising
  4. Sentry
  5. Tales Of The Road
  6. Navigating By The Stars
  7. Sun On Water
  8. Ghost Train
  9. Green
  10. Home
  11. Changing Of The Light
  12. Apocalypse Dreams

Additional information

Weight68 g
Dimensions101 × 101 × 5 mm