No Rest For The Wicked


Out of stock

Categories: ,


Original release 1985
Remastered 2005

Having signed to EMI at the end of 1984, this was the first major label album. It was also the last album to feature original bassist Stuart Morrow who left the band during the tour to promote it.
The title track was the band's first top 40 single and their first appearance on Top Of The Pops was marked by two things:
They played completely live (which was very rare then) and sported t-shirts emblazoned with the now infamous phrase "Only Stupid Bastards Use Heroin"

This title is now deleted in the UK but we have been able maintain a supply from Europe Track Listing:

  1. Frightened
  2. Ambition
  3. Grandmothers Footsteps
  4. Better Than Them
  5. My Country
  6. No Greater Love
  7. No Rest
  8. Young Gifted and Skint
  9. Drag It Down
  10. Shot 18
  11. The Attack

Additional information

Weight68 g
Dimensions101 × 101 × 5 mm