Thunder and Consolation (original version)


476 in stock

Categories: ,


Released in 1989, the follow up to Ghost Of Cain took ages to get right, but when it was finally completed it went gold in Germany, spawned three UK top 40 singles and even the NME had to admit it was one of the finest albums of the decade. It featured the violin work of Ed Alleyne-Johnson and created a whole new sound that paved the way for many of the “folk/rock” bands who followed. This is the original (not ‘re-mastered) version with all 15 tracks.

Track Listing:

Disc One:

  1. I Love The World
  2. Stupid Questions
  3. 225
  4. Inheritance
  5. Green And Grey
  6. Ballad Of Bodmin Pill
  7. Family
  8. Family Life
  9. Vagabonds
  10. 125 MPH
  11. Archway Towers
  12. The Charge
  13. Chinese Whispers
  14. Nothing Touches
  15. White Coats<li< ol=””>

Additional information

Weight68 g
Dimensions101 × 101 × 5 mm