Joolz Denby – The Black Dahlia CD

£ 5.00

The Black Dahlia – Joolz Denby

Attack Attack Records

'The Black Dahlia' is a superb collaboration between legendary poet and spoken word artist Joolz Denby and upcoming young composer and songwriter Mik Davis. The concept behind this cutting edge album is to take brilliant vocal performances of poetry and weave an atmospheric, abstract and often dark musical background around them, then present the CD in an exceptional limited edition collector's package that also contains a set of cards featuring Joolz' art and poetry. Seen as a whole, this album is a little Cabinet Of Curiosities with subjects ranging from the strange and spiritual, through drugs, gangs, the role of women and the mystic nature of the tattoo. This is without a doubt a one-of-a-kind project that will expand minds and haunt listeners for many years to come.

Track Listing:

  1. Space
  2. Music I Could See
  3. Desert
  4. Geisha
  5. Johnny
  6. Barbarians Of The North
  7. Mother Of Sorrows
  8. The Black Dahlia
  9. Angel
  10. Tattoo
  11. Gang Girl
  12. Voodoo Voodoo


Sign up to our incredibly irregular Newsletter


New Model Army
262 Thornton Road, Bradford, England, BD1 2LB
For bookings, inquiries and all communication :

© 1997-2024 New Model Army

Contact | Cookies Policy | Privacy Policy | Terms of use