Joolz Denby - Hex CD

£ 10.00

After recording several poems with backing music by Jah Wobble in the early 1980s, it was inevitable that Joolz would start working with the band that she'd first managed. And looking back years later, both Justin and Robert considered this album to be the highlight of their long musical partnership and the springboard that launched NMA's biggest selling album, Thunder And Consolation, eighteen months later. Guest musicians including our friend Mark Feltham and the producer/engineer list also reads like a Who's Who – including Sullivan/Heaton, Glyn & Ethan Johns, John Cornfield, Nick Gatfield and more.

This compilation, recorded in 1987, was re-released on Cherry Red in 1990.

Track Listing:

  1. Protection
  2. The Cat
  3. Façade
  4. Love Is (Sweet Romance)
  5. The Stand
  6. Storm
  7. Mammy's Boy
  8. Ambition
  9. House Of Dreams
  10. Requiem
  11.  Musket, Fife and Drum
  12. Legend
  13. Mad Bad & Dangerous To Know

In stock
Add to cart

Sign up to our incredibly irregular Newsletter


New Model Army
262 Thornton Road, Bradford, England, BD1 2LB
For bookings, inquiries and all communication :

© 1997-2024 New Model Army

Contact | Cookies Policy | Privacy Policy | Terms of use